Cambodia: Links

 

Arts and Culinary Organisations

Sovannaphum Theatre: http://www.sovannaphumtheatre.com/

Bonn Phum Village Festival: https://www.facebook.com/bonnphum/

Bophana Audiovisual Resource Center: http://bophana.org/

Phare Ponleu Selpak Circus: https://pharecircus.org/

Meta House Phnom Penh: http://www.meta-house.com/

Sa Sa Bassac Art Gallery and Projects: http://www.sasaart.info/

Tiny Toones: https://www.tinytoones.org/

Friends Training Restaurants: http://tree-alliance.org/our-restaurants/friends.php

Malis Restaurant: https://www.malis-restaurant.com/

Cambodia Living Arts: www.CambodiaLivingArts.org

Documentation Center of Cambodia: www.dccam.org



Humanitarian Organisations

Cambodian Women Crisis Center: www.cwcc.org.kh

International Campaign to Ban Landmines: www.icbl.org

National Coalition Against Domestic Violence: www.ncadv.org

Cambodian League for the Promotion and Defense of Human Rights: www.licadho-cambodia.org

Angkor Hospital for Children, Siem Reap: http://angkorhospital.org/

Unesco Office Cambodia: http://www.unesco.org/new/en/phnompenh/home



Documentaries and Films about the Khmers Rouges

S21: the Khmers Rouges Killing Machine by Rithy Panh

The Missing Picture by Rithy Panh

Bophana: A Cambodian tragedy by Rithy Panh

Duch: Master of the Forges by Rithy Panh

The Conscience of Nhem En by Steven Okazaki

Red Wedding by Lida Chan and Guillaume Suon

Enemies of the People by by Rob Lemkin and Thet Sambath

First they Killed my father, by Angelina Jolie/Loung Ung/Rithy Panh

Exile by Rithy Panh

Rice People by Rithy Panh

Don’t Think I’ve Forgotten; Cambodia’s Lost Rock and Roll by John Pirozzi

 

Books about the Khmers Rouges

François Ponchaud: Cambodia: Year Zero

Panh, Rithy: L’image manquante

Panh, Rithy: The Elimination

Hamm, Henry: Cambodia: A Report from a Strickland Land

Becker, Elizabeth: When The War Was Over: Cambodia And The Khmer Rouge Revolution

Shawcross, William Sideshow: Kissinger, Nixon and the Destruction of Cambodia

Shanberg,  Sydney H.: The Death and Life of Dith Pran

Lau, Jennifer: Beautiful Hero  

Him, Chanrithy: When Broken Glass Floats: Growing Up Under the Khmer Rouge

Chanda, Nayan: Brother Enemy: The War after the War

Ebihara, May M., Carol A. Mortland, Judy Ledgerwood: Cambodia Cultures since 1975: Homeland and Exile

Etcheson, Craig: After the Killing Fields: Lessons from the Cambodian Genocide

Gottesman, Evan: Cambodia After the Khmer Rouge: Inside the Politics of Nation Building

Jacobson, Trudy: Lost Goddesses: the Denial of Female Power in Cambodia History

Kiernan, Ben: How Pol Pot Came to Power: A History of Communism in Kampuchea

Paskin Carrison: Murieland the Venerable Kong Chhean,  Cambodian Stories and Gatiloke

Pran, Dith: Children of Cambodia’s Killing Fields: Memoirs by Survivors

Power, Samantha:  A Problem from Hell: America and the Age of Genocide

Schanberg, Sydney: The Death and Life of Dith Pran

Books about the Dance 

Heywood, Denise "Cambodian Dances: A celebration of the Gods" 

Tradition and Innovation in Cambodian Dance, By Dr. Toni Shapiro-Phim: https://seap.einaudi.cornell.edu/sites/seap/files/DanceUnitComplete.pdf

Groslier, George " Cambodian Dancers - Ancient and Modern"

Lakhon Khol, Theatre Academy of the University of the Arts Helsinki: http://disco.teak.fi/asia/lakhon-khol-2/

 

Khmer Times " Unesco dances with controversy": https://www.khmertimeskh.com/news/37241/unesco-dances-with-controversy/

Other

Facts and details about Cambodia: http://factsanddetails.com/southeast-asia/Cambodia/sub5_2c/entry-2899.html

Yale University Cambodian Genocide Program: https://gsp.yale.edu/case-studies/cambodian-genocide-program

Extraordinary Chambers in the Courts of Cambodia:https://www.eccc.gov.kh/en/node/39457

Cambodian Documentation Center: http: www.d.dccam.org/